Chloe Sevigny for Opening Ceremony

a_4x-vertical-7When I came across the new Chloe Sevigny for Opening Ceremony editorial a nostalgic 90′s moment happened. Although much of the early 90s was influenced by the 60′s and 70′s, I remembered having so many of these key pieces in my own closet. I had the vintage baby doll dresses, wedged patent leather open back shoes (Steve Madden, I remember), knee high striped socks, nubby cardigans, plastic girl hair clips, the list goes on and on. Everything in this collection pretty much sums up what many of my own friends were wearing in the early 90′s, it was also nice to see the now revived Vision Streetwear as well.

I also love how Ms. Sevigny who’s 38 manages to look great in all these outfits and would still wear pieces like this. It’s telling that there really is no defined “age appropriate” way of dressing these days, just as long as you can pull it well together and it looks great on you! My stand out favorites are the 60′s inspired plastic see through booties (hello can I say cuuuuute) the patent leather platforms and all the dresses! It was hard editing down which pictures I would post on the blog because I adored them all, the full scope is over at The Cut.

Chloe Sevigny for Opening Ceremony1a_4x-vertical-10Chloe Sevigny for Opening Ceremony3a_4x-vertical-21a_4x-vertical-22a_4x-vertical-16a_4x-vertical-23

Which are your faves?

One comment

  1. Oh, how I love Chloe. I was fortunate enough to score one of her dresses for last year’s OC collection at a pop-up shop for a small pittance and it’s a favorite in my wardrobe, for sure.

Leave a Reply

